ARD Advisory Council

The ARD Advisory Council serves as an advisory council to the ARD Dean and as a means by which ARD faculty communicate through their representative with ARD administration. It also serves as the mechanism through which faculty may advise and provide feedback on ARD policies

ARD faculty, through this Council and its committees, have responsibility for making recommendations to the ARD Dean on academic and research matters. These include faculty and student fellowships and awards, protection of intellectual property produced from research projects, research equipment and infrastructure, budget, and resource policies and procedures.

ARD Advisory Council FY 2020-2021

DISTRICT #UNIT/DEPARTMENTS & DISTRICTCOUNCIL MEMBERDEPT/UNIT AFFILIATIONADDRESSPHONEEMAILTERM*
1

Department of Agricultural Economics

Food Science and Technology Department

Kurt Piepenbrink** Food Science & Technology RM 251 FIC
Lincoln, Nebraska
68588-6205
402-472-6753 kurt.piepenbrink@unl.edu 2018-2021
2 Department of Agronomy & Horticulture Patricio Grassini Agronomy & Horticulture 387 PLSH
Lincoln, Nebraska
68583-0915
402-472-5554 pgrassini2@unl.edu 2020-2023
3 School of Natural Resources Rezaul Mahmood School of Natural Resources 707 HARH
Lincoln, Nebraska
68583-0987
402-472-3471 rmahmood2@unl.edu 2018-2021
4

Animal Science Department

Biological Systems Engineering

James MacDonald Animal Science Department C220i ANSC
Lincoln, Nebraska
68583-0908
402-472-6780 jmacdonald2@unl.edu 2020-2023
5

Department of Statistics

Department of Entomology

School Of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences

Gary Brewer Entomology 109C ENTO
Lincoln, Nebraska
68583-0816
402-472-8040 gbrewer2@unl.edu 2020-2023
6

Department of Biochemistry

Plant Pathology Department

Richard Wilson
Plant Pathology 4061 PLSH
Lincoln, Nebraska
68583-0722
402-472-2156 rwilson10@unl.edu 2020-2023
7

Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communications

Child, Youth and Family Studies

Nutrition & Health Sciences

Textiles, Merchandising & Fashion Design

Maria de Guzman Child, Youth and Family Studies 265 LPH
Lincoln, Nebraska
68588-0366
402-472-9154 mguzman2@unl.edu 2015-2021
8

West Central Research & Extension Center

Panhandle Research & Extension Center

Eastern Nebraska Research & Extension Center

(Northeast, Southeast and Metro Research & Extension Centers)

Daran Rudnick West Central Research & Extension Center 402 W. State Farm Rd
North Platte, Nebraska 69101-7751
308-696-6709 daran.rudnick@unl.edu 2018-2021


*Fiscal Year Term: July 1 – June 30
2020-2021 **Chair: Kurt Piepenbrink