ARD Advisory Council

The ARD Advisory Council serves as an advisory council to the ARD Dean and as a means by which ARD faculty communicate through their representative with ARD administration. It also serves as the mechanism through which faculty may advise and provide feedback on ARD policies

ARD faculty, through this Council and its committees, have responsibility for making recommendations to the ARD Dean on academic and research matters. These include faculty and student fellowships and awards, protection of intellectual property produced from research projects, research equipment and infrastructure, budget, and resource policies and procedures.

ARD Advisory Council FY 2019
DISTRICT #UNIT/DEPARTMENTS & DISTRICTCOUNCIL MEMBERDEPT/UNIT AFFILIATIONADDRESSPHONEEMAILTERM*
1

Department of Agricultural Economics

Food Science and Technology Department

Kurt Piepenbrink Food Science and Technology Department RM 251 FIC
Lincoln, 68588-6205
402-472-6753 kurt.piepenbrink@unl.edu 2018-2021
2 Department of Agronomy & Horticulture David Hyten** Department of Agronomy & Horticulture 322 KEIM Lincoln, 68583-0915 402-472-5328 david.hyten@unl.edu 2016-2019
3 School of Natural Resources Rezaul Mahmood School of Natural Resources 707 HARH
Lincoln, 68583-0987
402-472-3471 rmahmood2@unl.edu 2018-2021
4

Animal Science Department

Biological Systems Engineering

James MacDonald Animal Science Department C220i ANSC Lincoln, 68583-0908 402-472-6780 jmacdonald2@unl.edu 2017-2020
5

Department of Statistics

Department of Entomology

School Of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Fernando Osorio School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences 111 MOLR Lincoln, 68583-0900 402-472-7809 fosorio1@unl.edu 2017-2020
6

Department of Biochemistry

Plant Pathology Department

Oleh Khalimonchuk Department of Biochemistry N230 BEAD Lincoln, 68588-0664 402-472-8060 okhalimonchuk2@unl.edu 2017-2020
7

Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communications

Child, Youth and Family Studies

Nutrition & Health Sciences

Textiles, Merchandising & Fashion Design

Maria de Guzman* Child, Youth and Family Studies 256 MABL Lincoln, 68588-0236 402-472-9164 mguzman2@unl.edu 2015-2021
8

West Central Research & Extension Center

Panhandle Research & Extension Center

Eastern Nebraska Research & Extension Center

(Northeast, Southeast and Metro Research & Extension Centers)

Daran Rudnick West Central Research & Extension Center 402 W. State Farm Rd North Platte, NE 69101-7751 308-696-6709 daran.rudnick@unl.edu 2018-2021

*Fiscal Year Term: July 1 – June 30
2018-2019 **Chair: David Hyten and *Chair-elect: Maria de Guzman